@basicsoba #03 QUARANTINE LIFE

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

Hello!

How's everyone holding up these days?

Working from home is such an experience, something our parents' generation would have thought impossible, and yet here we are, adapting in such trying times. Personally I see it as a time to get some proper rest after having worked my ass off for almost 8-9 years previously. Even though works needs to be done and creative expression needs to be fulfilled, I have found myself to be stuck in a rut for a while now, unable to be excited about...anything really (maybe the next new Netflix show?). It was terrible.
quarantinelife01.jpg

quarantinelife02.jpg

quarantinelife03.jpg

quarantinelife04.jpg
As I am writing this now, rest assured I am slowly picking myself up and getting things done, hence this publish. For all of you guys out there finding yourself in an endless self-loathing loop of procrastination, I highly recommend some yoga, meditation and a good cup of coffee. 👌☕️


Follow me on Instagram if you guys are ever active there! ♥️
@basicsoba

Capture01.PNG

Sort:  

Life is a journey without an end..

got to get enough rest for the marathon ahead..

if you just add two more photos there, me sitting at my work pc and me sitting at my "play" pc that would be fully accurate :D

January and February generally suck for accountants in my country so it would not be much different anyway but i would at least see more people.
Need to organize some photography fun in next few weeks...

Man... I'm really loving these strips. Keep em coming.

Thanks! Ditto on your pixel art! 😍

Congratulations @eimmikimying! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities