You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power of Truth Album Art Contest - 500 Hive Prize

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)
Nice! Can't have the light without the dark! Idk if you have been following the "WHAT IF?" series, but I watched the new one last night and this depiction is extremely reminiscent of that episode which is entitled: What if Dr. Strange lost his heart instead of his hands?" The kraken looking tentacles from a mythical beast, the many eyes in the face of the summoned dark creature, the split soul between two entities... all relevant to that episode. As fate would have it...

HEAVY SPOLIER ALERT!!

Skip to 2:00-2:40 and 4:20-4:40 to see relevance

Great work my friend. Stoked to have this inclusion in my album-book! This will be a great depiction for my song "Deception Detector". Expect every entry to have a featured publication by me, outlining the words that will be next to each visual work in the book. I should have the first one published soon.

Sort:  

Thank you, I hope you like it. And Good luck on your album. I'm just happy that my art could be part of your project. I have yet to see the what if series, so I want to avoid spoilers for now. Hoping to see it soon though.