You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fire and Ice

in OnChainArt • 10 months ago (edited)

Ohmahgosh, my internet is not cooperating right now - your pics are not loading 😤😑.

But what a deep theme for primitive little crayons 🥲, Strega! I'm definitely going to circle back around in the morning to leave a proper comment. : )

Edit: Wow, wow!! You nailed it with the Bambino!
The colors are so intense and rich - beautifully executed. The way the figures look like they're "pouring", that's a great effect.

You're so good at combining your theme with your visual elements. I feel like I always learn something when I read your posts. I'm so glad you could explore something old and find something new in it. Thanks for the tag!

Sort:  

Ohmahgosh, my internet is not cooperating right now - your pics are not loading 😤😑.
But what a deep theme for primitive little crayons 🥲, Strega! I'm definitely going to circle back around in the morning to leave a proper comment. : )

I don't think it was your internet though, I had major problem with uploading pictures yesterday, and day before. I've re-uploaded pictures in my previous post, becouse they go missing completely.

The Drawing

I am so glad you liked it. I honestly had rough time at first, but in time I think I can make this work. Those crayons are really cool, but I prefer to be able to work on details too, and with such thick tip it is really difficult.

And I think, I will try even bigger format next time too but with some more relaxed style, rather than colour 'explosion'. But this one was fun though:)

During my work on drawing I usually would come up with some sentences or just loose words. I would just do a note of those - and then I would write a post. I don't think I could do it other way around.

Thanks for the tag!

That was necessary, you are one to blame!!!
Thank you very much @emanate-artworx!

I have also had issues here with uploading and loading pictures in the past. Glad that it worked, though because this was a great experiment.

Yes, the lack of details and roughness is one of the "downsides" of the medium. But, like you said, a larger size does help with that problem. And yes, there are so many color possibilities aside from the uber-bright rainbow splash! I have heard that if you put crayons in the fridge before you use them, it's easier to get delicate layers, i.e. more blending possibilities.

Ah, thanks for sharing some insight on your process. The art seems easy compared to writing the text! Well, in my experience, anyway.

Haha, I'll gladly take the blame for getting you back to the crayon 😆. Take care!

I have to try this way with the fridge, never hear that before.

Thank you for your visit and for inspiration! Cheers!