Mental Crisis. Depression. My Character Drawing

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Hi everyone!❤️

As I said earlier, I am continuing my series of works of art on the topic of mental disorders.

I will not describe my drawing, because everyone, it seems to me, will see in it something of his own and will experience his emotions.

aevcaaqbsci.jpg
Mental Crisis. Depression. My Character Drawing

If you missed my previous artworks, you can see it HERE!)

6878.jpg
My Character Drawing, more details)

“Depression is awful beyond words or sounds or images...it bleeds relationships through suspicion, lack of confidence and self-respect, the inability to enjoy life, to walk or talk or think normally, the exhaustion, the night terrors, the day terrors. There is nothing good to be said for it except that it gives you the experience of how it must be to be old, to be old and sick, to be dying; to be slow of mind; to be lacking in grace, polish and coordination; to be ugly; to have no belief in the possibilities of life, the pleasures of sex, the exquisiteness of music or the ability to make yourself and others laugh.”
― Kay Redfield Jamison, An Unquiet Mind: A Memoir of Moods and Madness

Work Process:

1.jpg
Step 1

2.jpg
Step 2

3.jpg
Step 3

Thank you for your attention!