Sort:  

Absolute perfection! I first discovered and heard the newer version of this song that is called Utai IV: Reawakening from the newest film which is how I learned about Ghost in the Shell. I enjoyed it a lot, but people kept telling me that the older versions are a lot more deeper and that a lot has been cut from the new film so I got curious and began watching older stuff and love it all :) Still don't get all the hate for Scarlet though, as I thought she was perfect Major other than the fact that she is not Japanese which resulted for next films to be canceled. I would have watched them despite the so called whitewashing. Also when people in Japan were interviewed and asked about what they thought about her playing the Major, they did not seem to be opposed to the idea and talked about how they found her really beautiful. Why don't all the critics come together then and make the film they believe would do the justice for the Ghost. Instead we are left with slightly cringey shows and films on Netflix xD