You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foxy lady watercolor art. Pointillism, ink and watercolor intertwined

in OnChainArt3 years ago

I agree with you about pointillism is like relaxing! You don't have to think much or plan, you just do repetitive dots and let your hand do your thing so it's like breathing haha. I agree with the animals' portrait being harder than a human's. I could say they have their own shit that you need to capture and you'll need to connect to them to be really able to get their 'vibes' ya know.

Nice work! :D

Sort:  

Thanks girl! Yup, repetitive dots makes me just go on autopilot and it helps me slow down my mind. In some moments I even forget to think...which is so cool because it feels like a long mental nap. I always think of something so having a switch off buton through art/pointillism is very needed. I am fascinated by animals and I find realistic portrait art to be quite a challenge for any artist