Introducing Myself: Zeii! Hello!

in OnChainArt2 years ago

 " " \"hello.png\"""

Greetings everyone!

My name is Zeynep, mostly called Zeii as short by my friends and family. It's been a while since I signed up to the community, but gosh, did it take time for me to gather up my courage to finally post someting!

 " "phonos-coffee-sign.png""

I'm from Turkey; born here, raised here and educated here. I've always loved drawing, even in my early years in the world, and my passion for painting only grew stronger and stronger as I aged through high school. At first, my family was against me pursuing art but I managed to explain them I couldn't live without it. I had to do this for life, and for life I'm going to do it!

 " "Scan10001.png""

I've entered university to study Graphic Arts. After years of drawing as a hobby, Graphic Arts was a completely new challenge and it has taught me a lot. Adding to my interest in painting and illustration; I learnt the principles of basic art, graphic design and visual development while discovering new mediums. Through my long yeas of studying, I also took classes and learnt from other departments, such as animation. School was difficult, but I managed to struggle through it and here I am.

 " "düdü.png""

I love to create! I can't just seem to limit myself to only one medium. One day, I strive for modern digital art; and the next day I have the urge to play with acrylic paints. Though my interests mainly pull me to character design and concept art, I occasionally try new things, new mediums and new platforms.

I'm excited to be here! It's been a while since I've joined an art community. I missed how thriving it was. I hope to contribute to everyone's enthusiasm, and add to my own energy.

Thanks for reading! See you soon!

 " "k.png""

Sort:  

What a wonderful post! I am glad that I stumble upon your profile. Welcome on board. Looking forward to see your art journey here.

Welcome @isangelous to Hive ! Glad to see here my my dear friend :)

Thank you baby <3 <3 <3

Welcome isangelous!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @isangelous! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Welcome to Hive @isangelous! I love your drawings, they are very cute and pretty 😍
I hope you'll share more of them with us!

Thank you! I'm very glad you liked them :D I'm planning to share more, I hope you like them!

Hi Zeynep, welcome to the platform. Have you heard of Hicetnunc.art? It's an easy to access NFT-site, but prices/evaluation are not as high as on your Openseas and stuff.

Thank you! :3 I haven't heard of it, I'll check!

Digital art is hot. Try and discover where exactly. I will transfer some hive to you so you can post as much as you like when you power it up.

Thank you very much! <3

Welcome to Hive
Keep working and keep posting 👍

I'm glad you could manage somehow to explain and get your parents agree to take up art... I couldn't .. but I managed to find my way through after some years 😁

It took me almost 20years to get my palette wet again