Sketch Study #1

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200720_132045.JPG

Hi there! Since I'm a new member here. I would like to share this sketch drawing. Quarantine makes me explore new things. I sometimes draw, and my sister was the one who taught me how to do it. I always help her everytime she has a lot of plates to do. By watching her do things like this, I actually learned from it. But I'm still not good as her. When it comes to portrait, my drawing were not exactly the same as the reference. Unlike my sister, she could have money just from doing commission portraits. I really admire her drawing skills. She was my mentor. I'm grateful because she taught me some knowledge on how to start a drawing or sketch.


Ref.Source

I used HB graphite pencil on sketchbook. And it takes almost half hour for me to finish this. My sister just do this kind of style in just 10 minutes. Amazing right? If you would see the reference, it doesn't look exactly the same but I'm still happy with the result. I know one day that I will have my own style of drawing. As of now, I'm learning this style.

IMG_20200720_132114.JPG

IMG_20200720_132101.JPG

IMG_20200720_132045.JPG


Have a great day! Thank You!

Sort:  

Congratulations @itsmejessa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It doesn't have to look exactly like the reference, it just has to help you develop. If you feel that it's helped then that's good, and as an added bonus it also looks very nice :)

Cool work ... I hope to see more soon :)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

I already put the link of my introduction post on my Instagram account. Is it alright now?

wnafdz.png