You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A sketch and watercolour study I "think" I've never shared before.

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Aww it's so cute :3

but I do honestly feel that as artists OF COURSE we shall share our same images multiple times. We are our own marketing companies, mostly. And I DO understand copying and pasting over and over the same post is NOT good, but sometimes I feel like when BLANKET rules come up the "baby gets thrown out with the bathwater",

I'm definitely worried about this :S I've posted some of my stuff on other websites and I wonder if I'll get flagged for that eventually. However, my hope is that they take all appeals seriously, so anyone not actually abusing the system would surely get unbanned.

Sort:  

Unbanned from what?

 4 years ago  

Well blacklisted, not banned I think from Hive by hivewatchers

Can't be banned off hive XD Can have ugly marks put next to your username on front ends that use the blacklist and possibly even be muted off them and can have your posts reduced to zero but nothing can stop you from posting if you really want to :)

And seriously if concerned perhaps jumping on the discord and finding someone to talk to may help alleviate them. These kinds of things are hard to do and no one wants to do them but everyone wants it done as long as it doesn't inconvenience them personally XD and especially in the early stages of ironing out kinks they're going to generate false positives and stress people out. So try not to get too stressed about getting pinged or the possibility thereof :)

 4 years ago  

I agree ^^
And yeah I've a tendency to worry unnecessarily :P But working on improving that
Thank you :D

You and me both @kristyglas and I probably DID get too miffed over this, but I feel so protective of Hive/Steemit so to be 'seen' as an 'abuser' was upsetting to me lol. But @ryivhnn is probably right :)