You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Coffee Drinkers | Digital Art

in OnChainArt4 years ago

I started drinking coffee only recently, I still prefer strong black tea :)
I drink coffee very slowly and mostly the turkish coffee, I think instant coffee was triggering my anxiety and palpitations.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

I haven't tried a strong black tea. :o With the 'strong', does it mean it can also give quite similar effects to coffee? I have the same experience with instant coffees! I stopped drinking instant for the same reason and just switched to brewing my own coffee and it works wonders. I think it's the too much sugar content of instant coffees that's triggering it.

Although now I can still get palpitations with brewing, but at least I can control how strong I can brew it, how much sugar, etc.

 4 years ago  

Yes, but watch out different black teas have different caffeine content unfortunately the only way to know is to try a regular cup first. English breakfast usually has high caffeine content (I even experienced tunnel vision from too making it strong), the cheap black tea I drink now seems to have low caffeine content :) There is also english afternoon tea or something like that, it has lower caffeine. I drink loose leaf teas, so I can control the strength, I don't like bag ones.

brewing my own coffee

That's what we call turkish coffee here, ^^

 4 years ago (edited) 

oh also I'm making black ice tea and it's awesome. Keep in fridge after cooled and you can add various flavors. Lately I add fresh lemon and ginger (while it's hot) (I plan to add fresh fruits next but not in boiling water). I love pre-flavored black teas like mango taste, but those are more expensive and only sold in tea shops here.

Green tea has caffeine too, but usually less. Matcha tea has more since you drink green tea powder.

 4 years ago  

I realized yesterday why my palpitations might be gone :) I started doing 10min intensive workouts every other day. However it might be just a big coincidence.