You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pin Her Down! | Digital Painting

Damn, that's so horrific! Your parents should have sued them for all they were worth, or had them stripped of their license to practice. If it had been me, I wonder how I would have turned out as an adult? Would I have become a serial killer, one who kills medical professionals, an assassin, or a trigger-happy soldier? Anyway, it would have surely fucked me up real bad to turn me into some kind of vengeful monster.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Your parents should have sued them for all they were worth, or had them stripped of their license to practice.

I forgot about the traumatic event the next day, so I haven't talked about it for the next couple of years. Brain blocks out traumatic memory as a coping mechanism, thus it gave me PTSD. I only talked about it 10 years later when the memory started coming back and I noticed it was affecting my life.

Would I have become a serial killer, one who kills medical professionals, an assassin, or a trigger-happy soldier?

Yeah, those are possible for some people... I still would hope you won't tho, destroying other people's lives won't make you satisfied (only temporarily) but yeah most serial killers are like that :/

For me tho, there was one point in my life where I hated men (the doctor was a man). I couldn't even talk to my dad during those times, not even a single word, just pretend he didn't exist. And I couldn't explain why (as I don't have any idea of the PTSD yet).

Thankfully there's art. So all the horrific things I can think of (self sabotaging) can only be seen in paintings.