You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visual interpretation of shamanism on T-shirts [a story of cooperation with Medicine Brand)

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Firstly thank you so much for support 🙏
Secondly, well... I tried to open my own shop and to sell my projects by myself but it's not that simple mainly because of lack of audience. Even if I have 2,5K people on my Facebook fanpage I still have to pay more than I earn if I want to let know I'm actually selling anything, otherwise maybe a 100 ppl would see the info and less than 1% is actually interested in buying anything.
My T-shirts in Medicine were sold for approx 15-25$ (depending on which week of sale) and if I want to start my own shop I would have to invest at least few thousands dollars if I want it to be profitable, otherwise I can get less than 5$ for a t-shirt and sell maybe 10 of them total, sadly...
But maybe some day, who knows :)

Sort:  

yea, its hard to get the audience indeed. did you try Etsi? and other platforms like that?
one of the hard side of fashion is the fact one need to have different sizes, making it quite costly.
15-25$ is not much in my country. depends of course on the quality of the material. when high quality, and prints stay good after washing, and cotton is high grade, 25$ is very inexpensive in my country.
hope you'll be able to get somewhere! :)

Yeah I know etsy but each site like that can be very helpful when you have strong social media promotion and honestly at this moment I am more into gardening and traditional painting (spiritual stuff) and hard promoting is too exhausting. I'm not saying 'no' but I rather focus on real people now, on teaching and sending good vibes all around :)

focus on real people now, on teaching and sending good vibes all around

Thats more than COOL, thats SUPER COOL! :)