Glacial - original acrylic painting

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

img_0.6879102986861158.jpg

Ever since I discovered the wonderful world of painting, I tried to learn different techniques, explore different mediums, new ways to paint and find my style.

Although most of my works are figurative, I also dabbed into abstract and fluid art in an intuitive way. I find that creating abstract artworks have a relaxing effect as they are less restrictive.

Lately I got hooked on fluid art and despite the fact that many consider it a waste of paint, I love it! As a matter of fact, I had so much fun these days pouring paint that I almost went through half of my blank wood panels. I gotta replenish the stock.

"Glacial" is a 9" x 12" acrylic on wooden board that I realized this morning. It was a sale record for me, as it got itself a new owner while the paint was still drying. To quote it's new happy owner " it was love at first sight!"

You gotta love it when Monday mornings bring you new customers! 😁

Drop me a line in the comments section below if you like what you read!

text15.png

Here are some other art related posts that you may enjoy reading:
CULTURAL CONTAMINATION
LOST
TAME YOUR DEMONS
FLAMENCO LOVE
HAVE WE MET?
THE GREAT RESET
JAZZ SERIES
DROWNING FROM WITHIN
ALL LIFE MATTERS
EQUILIBRIUM
SERENADE - MAKING OF
WHAT MAKES ONE AN ARTIST?
RAW MINDFULNESS
CORONA CHAOS
LOST BOY, MAKING OF
BENEFICIAL EFFECTS OF DOODLING
JAMAICAN MAZE
THE WORLD IS MINE - MAKING OF
DRAGON STEPS, MAKING OF
THE POND - MAKING OF
FLUID ART
BLAZE - MAKING OF
VANITAS SERIES
LET YOUR INNER CHILD IGNITE YOUR CREATIVITY
UNDER THE BLUE -MAKING OF
DRAGON - MAKING OF
ART THERAPY, WHAT THE HECK IS THAT?
FUN WITH ACRYLICS
MAGICAL UNICORN- MAKING OF
MUSHROOM TABLE- DIY
OTHER PAINTINGS
WHAT SPARKS YOUR CREATIVITY?

text15.png

If You Are Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Works,
check out my GALLEA online art gallery page
HERE
or visit my website: lavipicu.com.

text15.png

Lavi Picu is an interdisciplinary artist, currently residing in Montreal, Canada. She is an emerging visual artist who uses painting and poetry as alternative forms of self expression as well as pain management therapy for Lyme disease. She is also the author of four soulful collections of poetry.

@2021 Lavi Picu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

!LUV this.

Thank you for your support!

This too is simply stunning! The shore of a desert island, a glacier, a stellar nursery - that's what I love about abstract art - it shifts and changes constantly, reflecting the mind of the viewer as well as the artist.

It's absolutly not a waste of paint!!

Thank you!!! Yes, it was not a waste of paint, I agree. I am always fascinated by what the viewers see in my art, what imagery or emotion the piece evokes in them.

This is beautiful, I love blue! It reminds me of aerial shots over the ocean, I like it!

Thank you for stopping by! It does ressemble to an aerial shot, you are right! It didn't occur to me until you mentioned it! 😁

You're welcome!

Congratulations! That is a fantastic piece. Did you really 'pour' that paint to cause the liquid effect?

Yes, I did! As a matter of fact, I've been pouring paint all week creating a new series cause I got hooked on the blues. Check out my other posts to see them. ;0)

These three pieces are really interesting because blue is such a calming colour, but there's so much energy in the paintings; it's a really interesting juxtaposition. They're something like the sky full of active clouds, but with the clouds in blue. Neat stuff.

Thank you! It was loads of fun creating this series. 😊