Natural brushes

in OnChainArt4 years ago


brushes.jpg

This is one of my t-shirt prints. The idea was to depict the inspiration we always seek. And the ultimate resource was again nature. These brushes are with the leaves. And the leaves are from the brushes as if they are the trunk of a tree. The type of the leaves is from palm tree but since the concept is nature it doesn't really matter. I chose the palm tree because it is more common in apparel.

Then I found this mockup on Placeit.net. I imagined the guy as the father of the little girl. And he is teaching the kid how to draw. By the way, if anyone not heard of Placeit yet, it is a very good resource even with a free account, i.e. you can create and use mockups and designs commercially.

brushes on tee.png

I chose the color for the brush handles as tones of brown to give a sensation of soil and tree bark. To avoid empty space on the leaves' surface, I used some small ovals to resemble paint drops. Then I attached two curvy lines to bring the feeling of movement. And shadows... I am not a graduate from an art school but in almost all flat designs I have seen, artists put shadows. Surely it brings more dynamism.

Now I'm going back to my self-taught adventure. See you in the next visual fiction. By then stay healthy and hungry.





Still not on HIVE?
Join this strong community here.