Inktober 2022: Day 8 - Match

e99ce333-dd81-491d-93ff-bc74f2d4dab8.png

Here is my new art work. Once again, I am partaking in inktober drawing challenge with my new entry for day 8 with the theme "Match."

So I decided to go for something familiar but in old fashion. I drew a pair of worn out similar shoes with long long ropes. The piece is a combination of scribbles and crossing hatching. The first from left was done virtually with crossing hatching while the other was done mostly with scribbles.

I used AutoDesk sketchbook application to create this piece and it was aided with an S-pen. I found my reference photo here. See my steps below:

Screenshot_20221008-141216_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

Screenshot_20221008-144234_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

Screenshot_20221008-150144_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

Screenshot_20221008-165442_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

Screenshot_20221008-170521_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator tibfox & you just received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Make sure to always post / cross-post your creations within the DIYHub community on HIVE so we never miss your content. We also have a discord server where you can connect with us and other DIYers. If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/gardening/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you for the kind gesture. Can't wait to be featured. Really appreciate.

What an interesting one,it made me remember one of the shoe my dad once bought for me and my siblings hmm Boss guess what; the shoe is times two of are strength and capacity haa no be small thing ooo. We wore the shoe 👟 immediately after church service mmm o my goodness little did we know Boss. That shoe did not last up to two hours before we removed it and walk bear footed to the house.
Eeaa no be small drama aaiii hmm. An that was the end of that shoe since then, after we brought it back home Humm mmhh hmmm packing is the best name to complete the story.

Thank you very much, cause your entry is wow an it brought back my memories of the past

Haha, while reading your comment, the only shoe that came to my mind is 'Jungle Booth' I won't be surprised that's the one you are talking about. Glad to know the sketch brought back the memories.😊

Aahh yeah actually It did very well self.

Nice work man! I like the way how you work with the lines, creating those shadows!

Yeah, I applied horizontal strokes there and layer blurred it to add more shades. I am glad you like it. Thank you.