Fist time in ILLUTRATOR

in OnChainArt2 years ago

IMG_20211128_224352.jpg

Hey, today I want to share with you my own experience with adobe illustrator and try out my first drawing on it.
After installing the program on my computer, I started thinking of an idea that I could start with and apply to it. I also advise anyone who wants to start working on the program to apply this stage first to make it easier for them to learn.

So there were a lot of good ideas, from which I chose the idea of ​​converting the image into a cartoon image ( carton yourself)، Here I opened the program and

started to get acquainted with its tools. I did not know many of them. I used some videos of the users of this program and it was my friend who I was asking all the time.

Here, I chose the image and selected the face only
IMG_20211128_224945_121.webp

I started using lines, arcs, and some dots. I had to be careful to avoid the lines by giving them so that I could color them after that. I made sure to do this, with some difficulties accustomed to the tools and how to make movements within the program from zooming in and out of the image.

THIS WAS THE RESULT

1.jpg

I was just completing an important stage, but it is not enough. Turning yourself into a cartoon character is not easy and requires a lot, and I just completed the first stage.
So I reached the stage of coloring, I have to choose the appropriate colors, which will play a major role in the next stages. I chose a few colors and thought they were suitable.

2.jpg

Now the shadow must be drawn. This stage is somewhat difficult and requires some imagination, and it is divided in turn into three stages: drawing the first, second, and third figures for the image to appear more realistically.

4.jpg

This is the result of drawing the shadows, however, I added more and also some finishing touches such as the full name and the background
And here was the end of my first experience with this wonderful program

the result looks like this

5.jpg

I hope you like it and thank you for your valuable time