BIRTHDAY ART!

in OnChainArt4 years ago

HI Hello!

Is a me again. So last week was my dear OC (Original Character), Kiku's birthday and being the only OC of mine that I actually bothered with a date of birth I feel it was fitting I drew something for her (Btw her birthday is on 6/5).

Hence why I made a mini party for her!

THE ART PROCESS

ezgif.comvideotogif 1.gif

I used Procreate and this took me about 7 hrs to do. I swear using the procreate feature has made me realize that I am such a slow illustrator.

At first, I wanted to do a simple and fast illustration. My plan was to have her be one with her mountains of plush toys since that's what she loves. But then I was like....she does that everyday...what's the difference?

So I went for a more mini party approach. Kiku is currently living in a school dorm so I can see her just straight up decorate a part of her bedroom into a mini instagram worthy photoshoot area. As for the overall look, I was inspired by the aesthetics retro anime vibe.

And kiku being Kiku she's gonna pose while wearing her favorite pyjamas!

Kiku beday.jpg

Fun fact about this drawing: The 3 plushies near Kiku's feet is inspired by my real life friends. The pink bunny is Han Bun, Makcik Panda and her husband Pakcik Dugong.
That is all from me for this post. See Ya'll On the next post BYEEEEE!!!!
Sort:  

upvoted, you seems good at retro anime artstyle.

THANK YOU!
I really like the whole retro anime vibe and I want to explore it more.

What software do you use to make the time lapse?

I use the drawing software called Procreate on my Ipad. They have a build in feature that they automatically record your whole drawing process. So I just import the video out, shorten is to 30 sec and turn it into a gif.

Congratulations @nanawawa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

Happy birthday to your character XD

If it's any consolation my sketchies take 2-5 hours depending on if I colour it and let's not discuss how long the other stuff takes >_> we'll just say good things take time and for the people that can do it faster well good on them ;D

So who was taking photos of her, or does she also have a tripod set up? :D

Thank you for the birthday wish XD
As for the photo,I would say she set everything herself. Including the picture part. This is a 1 person party......that sounds so sad XD
My poor child!