NEVER GIVE UP : My Experience.

in OnChainArtlast year

Hello hivers, this is my first time of posting in this community, hope I'm welcomed 😊. I experienced something today, which has taught me a great lesson positively... That's why I want to share it here, and I hope it will inspire someone.

Untitled25_20230313110538.png

The picture above is one of my artworks, I've been doing pen drawing on paper all this while. So recently, I decided to start digital drawing. I used "IBISPAINTX".
The first digital drawing I did is the picture below, I didn't really know how to use the App, I was just drawing with it but I didn't really understand how it works.

Untitled13_20220915171624.png

So.... Last weekend, I downloaded the tutorials for the App, and also read it online. I kept practicing what I was reading with this my own version of Cinderella 😁😁, but unfortunately.... I couldn't get it right. So today, I said to myself that I must get it, I determined to do it right this time. Since around 9:00 in the morning I was on it. I made a lot of mistakes, it was so frustrating 😪.... Imagine trying to do one thing over and over again, but you keep failing, it was as frustrating as that.....

Untitled17_20230308190105.png

At a point, I got tired.... My mind was divided into two, one part was telling me to stop that I won't be able to do it no matter how I tried, and the other was telling me not to give up, I should keep trying. Thank God I listened to the latter 😀, Though I failed for like two or more times, but finally I did it right. It took me more than four hours to get this drawing right, but finally it came out this beautiful after so much effort. Hope I tried..

Untitled25_20230313140352.png

This experience has taught me never to give up no matter the number of times I fail doing a particular thing, I'll always strife to make it..... " And until I succeed, I'll never rest " .
Thanks for reading through...😊❤️❤️.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nancydominic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - March 15, 2023
HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you...

You're making waves @nancydominic! Your first posts on Hive are already making an impact. Keep spreading the buzz!