You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Sketches and a Commission that did not Come out as Expected

in OnChainArt4 years ago

For someone who is having a bad week, these are pretty good! I marvel at what goes into a good drawing, and love these posts where the process is shown.

Sort:  

Thank you very much. There have been some better ones in previous posts. Even though it is the same technique, sometimes forms and expressions flow better. One feels like every detail is falling into place as it should be.
It's like when a singer performs with some problems. The audience may not notice,but she does. And then there is the performance when the singer feels satisfied, all notes in place, voice and body, like she could not have put anything else into it.

That's a great analogy. I sing, so I know exactly what you mean. I see all the errors, but others don't and seem to enjoy my singing.