Portrait of the Beautiful Model Weronika Spyrka

in OnChainArt4 years ago


WhatsApp Image 20200910 at 10.41.19 AM 3.jpeg

Hello everyone in the Hive community

Hello everyone in the community, first of all I apologize because I previously said that I was going to be more constant but in reality I am having a hard time drawing these days, but I have managed to make a drawing and although it is not a work of art to me I liked it a lot, for this portrait I used as a reference a model that I found on Pinterest but since I found her so beautiful and photogenic, I decided to do what every man who is interested in a woman does and is to google her and I found her name Weronika Spyrka , a very interesting name and some photos even more, so for those who want to draw beautiful portraits I recommend this model; and now if we go to the phases of the Portrait.

Phases of the Portrait

Naturally my dear watsons, we start with the structure to try to make everything stay in place or at least get closer.

WhatsApp Image 20200910 at 10.41.20 AM 2.jpeg

This time I decided to go straight with the eyes, nose and mouth of the model and I also gave her a little pass with the hb to the whole face; tell them that at this point that right eye was bothering me a lot so later I had to redo it.

WhatsApp Image 20200910 at 10.41.20 AM.jpeg

Here, having already been satisfied with the features of the face, he decided to shade all the part of the skin of the portrait, that is, neck, shoulders and face; first with several capable of Hb until perceiving that the graphite began to shine and went to a softer pencil to give it much more depth; With the first layer of hb that I gave the portrait, I realized that I did not want to blur, that is why it has that texture, I am a fan of artistic works that show a certain roughness in the line.

WhatsApp Image 20200910 at 10.41.20 AM 1.jpeg

From here I start with my favorite part, the hair, to which I give a first pass of the hb pencil but to be honest I stagnate for a long time since as the portrait did not square well on the sheet of paper I could not draw the complete hair and I It made me quite uncomfortable but after a while I managed to move forward.

WhatsApp Image 20200910 at 10.41.20 AM 3.jpeg

To finish the portrait, go over the part of the hair first with a 4B pencil and then with a 6B, giving it a fairly correct dark but not enough but that later it would resolve and also bring out some highlights to the face, finally with an image editor. I darkened the part of the hair a little more and gave it a vintage touch that I particularly love I think it gives that touch that the posters of the most wanted vandalism of the west had, and with that this portrait would be finished which If I'm not mistaken, it took me three or four hours, so I await your comments and see you in the next portrait.

WhatsApp Image 20200910 at 10.41.19 AM 3.jpeg

Used Materials

  • Mechanical Pencil HB
  • Hb pencil
  • Pencil B4, B6
  • Sketchbook With beige sheet
  • Eraser
  • Cotton

Original Image

efe9a240bf2bc9232322856fee3fd85a.jpg

Thank you very much for your support

Pencil Portrait of a Monster of the Great Aris KolokontesBeautiful girl - Portrait with blurred background technique
image.pngimage.png

Sort:  

!discovery 10

Thank you so much @oscurity and @discovery-it 😊


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @papaleta! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @ewkaw and @qurator 😁