Isle of Skye Painting ⛰🌌

in OnChainArt3 years ago

This is my painting study today of the Old Man of Storr, Isle of Skye. I painted the photo taken by photographer @cathsimard

I loved the lighting and mood in the original photo and wanted to paint it.

I visited Skye myself in 2018. Huge travel highlight! I can’t wait to go back.

Below is the comparison. I kept this study short, about 1.5 hours 👉🏻

Thank you for viewing,

Robbie

Sort:  

You are very talented! So beautiful :)

Thank you! I appreciate it :)

I did actually click the button to post in my blog, not in OnChain as it is a study. I'm not sure why it appeared here instead, so please don't delete it! Thank you

The actual rule is

No Copies/Studies of Paintings/Drawings/3d Illustrations

In the expanded text under that rule is

Studies from photos ARE allowed

so this is fine :)

I had to stare at the comparison pic for a sec to wok out which one the photo was x_x so I showed it to my sister with the only context being "photo study" and she was like "which one was the photo" before being annoyed about how good you are XD

Ahh! Thank you for clearing that up! That's good news

Thank you very much to your sister, and to you! Very kind of you both :)

Congratulations @robbieallenart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post has been really appreciated and was the most upvoted of the day

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program