Painting Every Day During April - Day 28 - The Faroe Islands 🇫🇴

in OnChainArt • 3 years ago

Faroe-Islands---Day-28-robbieallenartist.jpg

A Painting A Day, Day 28

This was my Day 28 painting for the pleinairpril challenge, this time of a scene of the Faroe Islands!

The Faroe Islands is the North Atlantic archipelago located 320 km north-north-west of Scotland, and about halfway between Norway and Iceland.

Another place I really want to visit!

Painted in Adobe Photoshop.

You can view my daily paintings from my

Day 27 Here

Day 26 Here

Day 24 & 25 here

Day 23 here

Day 22 painting here

Day 21 painting here

My day 20 painting here

My Day 19 here

Thank you for viewing,

Robbie

Sort:  

Lovely piece! Reminds me of the Calf of Man (a 1/2 mile-wide island just off the island where I live), one of my favourite places on earth :)

Thank you very much! Oh really, where is that?

I live on the Isle of Man - a Celtic island in the middle of the Irish Sea. It's a beautiful place steeped in history and myth, and the sea is never very far from view.

Here's a pic of the "Drinking Dragon" - which your lovely artwork brought to mind. It's a small rock that lies just south of the Calf, which in turn lies just south of the main island.
img_5850.jpg

Here's a pic of the cliffs as we chugged along from the main island onto the Calf, last summer.
img_5846.jpg

Thank you very much! Oh really, where is that?