Valkyrie of Arc

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Hi all!

On request, I did a remake-reimagination of an already made painting. Really weird. :D Unless I'm forgetting about it I've never done this before. Besides the fact that I knew before the start I can't make it better than the original, it's also a strange feeling to try to recreate more or less exactly what another artist has already done.


rwtss_valkyrie-TW1.jpg




The original artwork is from Azomo and you can find him both on Twitter and Pixiv.
https://twitter.com/azomo_
https://www.pixiv.net/en/users/6342480

Not only his skill is amazing, also it's very far from my style so I kinda had two challenges at once. Hopefully the result isn't too bad but here's the original so you can compare.


rwtss2-reference-TW-2.jpg




I'm also not much of a painter myself, especially when it comes to characters, so I used Daz first and foremost.
I tried to get the figure and pose as close as possible to what I needed, and picked up an anime morph to help with the face. Gladly I had some armor sets so I combined around...

After that, and because I needed a painterly result, I went to https://goart.fotor.com/ and got some ideas for fancy color schemes to help me work. I remade and applied those at the end but having them overlaid on Photoshop makes it look less crappy. :P

I created a quick background then I painted the hair from scratch and added the winged helmet and the rest of the eye candy.

Below are the original Daz render and some of the GoArt images I used for the final look.


renderALL.png

someAI.jpg




Find me elsewhere:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


Sort:  

wow, this is gorgeous! Great work😍

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much! :D

Congratulations @rowye! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

OMG THIS IS REALLY BEAUTIFUL!!! YOU HACE A GREAT TALENT!! YOU gota new fan💚

 2 years ago  

:D I'm glad you enjoy it, thank you so much!

Wow amazing!