You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The crystal cave - sand sculpture

in OnChainArt3 years ago

I bought some tools, some WMDs and other knick-knacks.

This made me giggle XP

The eyes thing seems similar to something I remember reading about Chinese paintings, where dragons (and possibly the lions and other things) didn't have dots (pupils) painted in their eyes because that would bring them to life.

That thing with the hand on it was a spiderweb? I don't wanna meet that spider D:

The cave looks pretty epic, think you made the right decision going geometric like that.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

It seems like I must apologise again for the delay. Very busy week with work and no energy in the evenings to write or reply.

The eye thing probably stems from them being the windows of the soul and only God/ Allah or whoever can be the only one to create a sentient being. I enjoyed the restriction but I know of many sculptors that really took issue with it and found it difficult to get outside their comfort zone.

Yes, it was supposed to be a spider web, one of my flights of fancy to create a focal point.
!ENGAGE15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.