You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A portrait of an unknown monk - sand sculpture

in OnChainArt3 years ago

If Taiwan has wet and dry seasons and you went in the wet then yes it would win XD

Nice job with the portrait! You made it fit in really nicely with the temple and the calligraphy :)

And on the calligraphy you would have only had problems if you missed a stroke or something while copying XD

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Apparently, it is quite wet in the north of the island but is drier further south. Maybe it was the rainy season but I have heard that it is known to be a wet place in general.

With the calligraphy I was worried that it might have ended up like one of those tattoos people get that says some ridiculous but they think just looks cool. At least having a naive writer do it the message would still make sense and hopefully spell out who the monk with the big ears was.

Thanks @ryivhnn
!ENGAGE15

I have "one of those tattoos" (actually a few of them) but I do know what they say ;D I'm kind of half using them as glyphs though x_x

I get what you mean though, the Chinese dialects are ones I'm really not confident about attempting to actually speak because there's so many words that change meaning depending on stress x_x

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.