You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: City 3D Sketch

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Meanwhile I should actually learn how to do displacement cities (I know how to do it in theory x_x).

That toon shader is nice.

So all those models were in that set? Why do artists like to sell things for practically free? Aargh I'm getting tired of my don't undersell yourself spiel XD

releasing things for cheap or free because the main purpose is to help other people or just to make it available and they don't care for renumeration is something else together and I have no problem with those XD

Yay for turning gears :D

Sort:  

Well something I've realized is Octane has the best displacement tools. You can do it in any software, but elsewhere you have to subdivide the model at render time to get the proper level of detail and it slows things down dramatically. It doesn't work like that in Octane so displacements look great and are blazing fast.

Yup all these buildings came in that $2 set. They're just simple boxes up close and there are no UVs, but they took the time to laboriously lay them out into interesting designs. Definitely worth all two dollars lol.