Soap carving (1)

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!!
Today I am back with my new work that I did on soap. We normally use soap for washing, bathing, etc but this time I thought of using soap for a different purpose. I used a needle to sketch first and then the food carving knife to cut it off. This is a relief sculpture. As I have already described in my work of lion what relief is, you must be already aware that this is a high relief sculpture.
It might sound a bit different to see someone carving on a soap, but I had my reasons. This year I had to carve on stone for my college project but because I injured my hand years back and doctors have strictly prohibited me from doing any heavy works I had to find a solution for my assignments. So, after talking to my teacher he agreed to accept my work on soap and here I am having fun with soap. I don't have the process clicked as I was so focused in carving that I remembered only after finishing it haha.

Materials:
Soap
Carving knife
Needle

IMG_20210308_223625.jpg

IMG_20210308_223546.jpg

Sort:  

Nice

Thank you ☺️

Congratulations @sirapa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!