Stone inner fountain

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hey there!!!
Its my first post in this community and its also my first attempt on fluid simulation.
So lets start. I created this project on Blender 2.8. I have some experience on designing but when animations and simulations come in its really a problem for me :P. So i decided to watch some tutorials and try to make a simple fluid simulation. My only experience at that time was some "water objects" which i used on an other project (https://peakd.com/hive-174301/@spirosmos/viking-boat) but they were way more simpler. Fluid simulation, at least on Blender, its an easy process but you have to pay attention on some physics variables which make the difference. The basic tutorial i watched was [2.82] Blender Tutorial: Water Simulation for Beginners, Mantaflow and my scene's idea came from this one Tutorial - Beautiful Water Feature Fluid Simulation in Blender 2.82 and Mantaflow. Both of them had many great tips and new ideas for other things like scene lighting and render properties. Anyway, after two afternoons and about 6 hours i managed to have my firsts good results which i decided to share with you.

PS1: I payed so much attention on fluid simulation that my model is not so good, but its ok i think.

PS2: I was so hyped that I finally make it and i couldn't wait rendering the whole animation. I just wanted to share my results. I commit that soon i will share some animations too.

out1.png

out0.png

out2.png

out3.png

out4.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @spirosmos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

It looks pretty good! I remember reading someone I think on dA saying that they had to make their container meshes really thick for the fluid sim to work properly, did you encounter this in your playing?