Sort:  

There's a Gymnastics Day? :O I shall try to remember to inform my daughter, she probably already knows about as she spends way too much time on social media XD

even more than me on here x_x

Gymnastics poses are hard to draw even with references as I found out when drawing a (relastively! XD) simple stag leap some time back XD this one is one of the more popular ones for illustration because it's interesting and dynamic and who doesn't love swirly ribbons ;D Good job on it anyway (despite the computer glitches D:), it's a hard one, and I love the colour splash in the background!

Forward rolls shouldn't hurt your neck D: tuck your chin to your chest!

Gymnastics Day is on September 19th. 😄 Have you asked your daughter if she knows about it?

Thank you. :D I was doubtful whether I can draw it, I'm glad you liked it.

I used to do forward rolls on a bed when I was little but I had fear doing it when I grew up. I don't know why. 😂 Thanks for the tip! Might be useful someday.

We don't bounce back as easily when we get old XD

I just told her about it and she looked at me blankly, and as she's a teenager I'm not sure if that's a "I had no idea" look or a "you didn't know that?" kind of look XD

The curse of aging! Lol

Maybe she finds it weird when you talk about gymnastics day out of nowhere. XD

I usually give some context (this person on hive was writing about...) which is much more than I usually get from them XD

Hey, very good draw ! Congrats ♥️

Thank you! 🥰

Beautiful, would love to have that framed.
Greetings!

Thank you! 🥰

Congratulations @straykat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors

Nice, iba to sa usual mong posts ah. Looks good~

salamat! 😁