You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Coffee Drinkers | Digital Art

in OnChainArt4 years ago

I love this work and the overall theme!

This reminds me of the very first film ( for lack of a better word ) by David Lynch, my inspiration as a filmmaker.

I had to look up the title: 'Six Men Getting Sick' (1966).

It was more like a moving painting than a film but that's how he started out making movies ( due to seeing a painting of his move in the wind )

I have been drinking coffee for 20 to 25 years and have been trying to break this habit recently, as I finally realized how much it affects my mood, makes me overthink, fearful, stressed and so on.

I'm now, once again on a break, 3 days so far ( and didn't feel great yesterday and the day before, today is okay ), as my return to Portugal a week ago ( and the good coffee they serve here ) made it tempting to start drinking coffee daily again.

I said it before and I'll say it again:

Amazing work! I love your style :<)

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

I haven't seen that piece of art yet but I can see how you're reminded of it. But oh wow that work is so stunning! I love it!! Thanks for sharing the film, I'm inspired :3

as I finally realized how much it affects my mood, makes me overthink, fearful, stressed and so on.

Yeah relate. That inspired me to make this series as I also experience these but still love it hahah! I was even banned with drinking coffee by my therapist once, but after I felt okay I went back to drinking. Good thing I'm not addicted to it tho.

Glad to hear your progress! My therapist said it takes 21 days to break a habit. I hope your withdrawal symptoms aren't that bad tho. Hmm, does a decaffeinated coffee work? lol