Monochromatic portrait

in OnChainArt4 years ago

ByCarmenYanes  copia.jpg

Again I was lost but here I am, greetings!!!

As we are in winter every time it rains the electricity goes all the time and that means that I cannot work on my illustrations or projects... so for this occasion I leave you a drawing that I did in traditional because I was working in a commission but the electricity went out, I didn't know what to do so I just made a monochrome portrait.

It is nothing special, just take out my box with old colors and I started working on this portrait, I hope you all like it and I thank you for the support you always give me.

thtte-yanes.png

I started by creating the sketch directly on the sheet but afraid of being wrong. XD

1.jpg

In this step add a bit of shadows and also start working on the hair.

2.jpg

Here I dedicated myself to finish the shading and work a little more on the hair.

3.jpg

FINAL RESULT


Already in the last part I finished working on the hair and the other details of the face, I also cheated a little because I added a little pink as a shine on the cheekbones part and voila!

ByCarmenYanes  copia.jpg


thtte-yanes.png

MATERIALS USED:

Laptop
Photoshop
Wacom Bamboo Tablet

thtte-yanes.png

Grateful to all of you for seeing and supporting my new work, I would be very happy if you leave me in the comments your opinions and criticisms regarding this style or my work. His criticisms help me to grow and encourage me to work harder to improve my art.

thtte-yanes.png

See you soon dear community, thank you for viewing and supporting my publications. 😜

ByCarmenYanes.gif

Copyright @yanes94 - All rights reserved.
Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 4 years ago  

XD super happy!!! Thank you very much for your support @qurator and @Brumest. <3 <3 <3

Hi @yanes94, your post has been manually chosen by Hive Supporter and upvoted with 100%.

Keep up the good work and you'll have a lot of success here on Hive for sure. To find out more about the Hive Supporter project check out this post.

 4 years ago  

Very grateful for the support @steemsupporter, I am very happy that you liked my work.

Greetings and good luck with your project. ;)

Amazing work on this one👍😲

 4 years ago  

Hello my dear Max, how are you? I apologize for how abandoned I have you but it is that many occupations and electricity problems that do not let me see good artists like you.

Thanks for stopping by my post and not stopping supporting my work. ;)

Regards!!! <3 <3 <3

No problem dear. I hope you get them solved soonest.
Regards✌🙄

So cute!! I love her cheeks

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much!!! ;)

For a moment I thought it was a digital drawing, this is soo good ❤️
Love the shading on the neck and the hair.

 4 years ago  

hehehehe no, it's just my old school colors that I decided to pick them up after a long time. Well, it was really because I didn't have electricity that I took them back. ;)

Thanks for stopping by my post @faffy, I appreciate your support. <3 <3 <3

this is really beautiful!

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much, I appreciate your comment. ;)

Beautiful work. I like the use of light and shadows, and the reduced color palette.

 4 years ago (edited) 

Hi @alejandra.her, thanks for stopping by my post. ;)

Coming from a very good artist like you, I am completely flattered to know that you liked my work. <3 <3 <3

Regards!!! ;)

wonderful work

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much!!!

 4 years ago  

This is something new from you :o Love it! :D

 4 years ago  

Excited!!! XD

hehehehehe then I must thank that he had no electricity, at least this time it was good not to have had electricity. LOL

Thank you dear Hidden. ;)

That looks amazing. She looks really pretty ❣️

 4 years ago  

Oh nice!!! Thank you very much @ rem-steem, your words flatter me. ;)

Señorita Yanes, despues de pasar un buen tiempo sin ver los post que hacen las personas que sigo, me encuentro con este fabuloso dibujo hecho por usted. Ojala pudiese darle mi kokoro del tamaño del monte fuji. :3

 4 years ago  

Wow que kokoro tan grande serie ese no hehehehehe, hola amor... tiempo sin verte y gracias por pasarte por mi post y seguir apoyando a mis trabajos. ;)

Muchas gracias!!! <3 <3 <3

This look so beautiful.

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much!!! ;)

I like it, the whole purple vibe was a good choice!

 4 years ago  

Greetings Mary, thank you very much for viewing and supporting my portrait, I'm glad you liked it. ;)

Welcome😊

Creating art at such a high level of detail is a pretty epic challenge.
What do you think about our world challenge?

 4 years ago  

I don't know, I don't remember... what challenge is that?

Thank you very much for your nice words, I am very happy that you liked it. ;)

People who created the measures of the new normal say our challenge is an invisible enemy.
i don't remember them offering a proof. They imposed some measures that reduce our liberties so

  • they have the burden of proof.
  • they have the responsibility to offer us the proof for their measures.

What's the proof?

 4 years ago  

She's so pretty!!! Love the colors ^-^

 4 years ago  

XD greetings @kristyglas, I'm excited that you saw it and that you liked it. ;)

It was good not to have electricity at that time hehehehe

Amazing... it's so beautiful!

 4 years ago  

Than you very much!!! ;)

Hola, me agrado el desarollo del dibujo, muy explicito gracias por compartir.

 4 years ago  

Para nada querido, gracias a ti por pasar por mi post y ver mi trabajo... me alegra mucho que te haya gustado. ;)