DIGITAL ART: LET THE SLEEPING DOG LIE 2

in OnChainArt4 years ago

HELLO, HIVIANS

I hope everyone is fine?

dog3.jpg


Here is another piece from the series: Let the sleeping dog lie. As usual, I started with a doodle; now you should know that means. Furthermore, it didn't take me much time to sketch, because I couldn't wait to start painting, but I later have problems with proportion, and that's the price I paid for being in haste.
dog3 sketch.jpg

So I raced into coloring, and I used unsaturated colors, though I later push in more colors in the final painting. The advantage of the digital painting lies here because you can easily change things in the painting, without distorting the proportion and composition.

dog3layering.jpg

Lastly, I went for the detailing and fixing the textures and the highlights. It took longer because I was trying to fix the proportion. That's why you should no rush the sketching section of any artwork because if you don't get the proportion right, you'll be struggling with the painting.

dog33.jpg

This time I did everything on photoshop. I used my Huion Inspiroy graphic tablet, and for the brushes I used my hard edge brushes because I love my textures.

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-30 at 10.23.02 AM.jpeg



I HOPE YOU LOVE IT. SHARE YOUR COMMENTS BELOW AND YOU CAN HELP ME REBLOG IT TOO. THANK YOU.

cover image 2.jpg

Sort:  

The sleeping dog is lying really.
Welldone - you did justice to the design ❤️

 4 years ago  

Lol @debbie-ese, we don't have to disturb the sleeping dog.

Thanks for your kindness.

😄😄😄😄 True talk.

It's my pleasure

This is a beautiful dog and draw process... congratulations buddy.

Congratulations @yanga! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!