Drawing/discovering with pastels

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Good day my fellow creative munchkins :)

Being good in painting was always one of my wishes but I've never achieved it because, on one hand, I've never tried enough and on the other, I don't know how to draw like a pro because of the first thing.

Today you'll be reading about my attempt to draw with pastels. Last time I created something with pastels was probably in my primary school and, if I remember well, I didn't find it much amusing. Now I know it was like that because I used it wrong and my technique was not so good.

This afternoon I was a little bit creative and I managed to draw my first adult pastel painting :D This is a little bit funny for me but it is what it is hahaha

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

One of the OCA rules is

No Copies/Studies of Other Paintings/Drawings

Are they oil pastels? I had both oil pastels and chalk pastels and they're both fun to draw with. It's a cute little card :)

Oh, shoot!! I did not know that! Thank you @ryivhnn for warning me. I should have read that.

These are oil pastels. Well I didn't even know chalk pastels existed and thank you for that and for the art compliment also :)) I will make another paint soon and this time it will be my own idea :D

Just out of curiousity, are you accessing the communities page from mobile or desktop? If the latter did you miss the rules in the sidebar?

I'm trying to work out if they're hard to see/find :)

Yay for own ideas, that's what we like to see :D

Sometimes from mobile, sometimes from the desktop. It depends. I really think it was my fault because I did not read the rules with understanding. I thought that you cannot copy other ideas directly, like copy-paste if you know what I mean. Also, I wrote in the post that I was following steps from other artist and I thought it will be ok after that.

Also, I was so happy that it turned out so beautiful so I rushed to post it without thinking clearly. I don't know how to paint and I was so happy after that piece so I just rushed. Maybe I just think I don't know how to paint...

This piece looks really nice so you absolutely know how to paint 😄

Ok, I believe you 😁 thank you very much!

Okay, just having La Luna as your subject matter had me hooked! Beautiful work - it has almost a Parrish vibe with the shading of the blue. I'd say your first adult pastel work was an awesome success!

Oh, and it's thanks to your brother on Twitter that I found my way over here. 😊

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 36/45)

Thanks Tracy for the support. Much much appreciated!

@traciyork thank you so much! I had the same thought when I was searching for examples :D Moon hooked me up right away.
I can't wait to go home today so I can draw a little bit more. Again, thank you and my bro so much!

This is beautiful! Keep up the good work. Pastels are really cool to use and very rich in color. Working clean is the key! Awesome artwork. =)

Thank you so much @castleberry ! I can't wait to paint some more. I discovered it and now I'm like a child. Just can't wait! :D
Thanky thanky :))

The best art can come from that sort of attitude! You are super welcome. =)

Congratulations @ylania! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.
You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup

Yeaah!

Awesome @ylania! 2 badges at once! You are on fire!

My fire is on fire! Thank you!