Pastel drawing try No.2

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Good day to you my pastel caramels :))

First of all, I want to apologize to the OnChainArt community for my last blog. I should have read the rules and I'm sorry. I didn't want to do any wrong. For those who don't know, I copied the steps from another artist for trying out pastel work. Since it turned out so good I decided to post it. At the same time, I didn't realize that I'm just trying to copy his work and posting it is not ok.

So, because of that, I'm sorry and it won't happen again :))

Today I'm working on my own idea and this was supposed to be a present for my mother but I decided to draw something bigger for her. This drawing was also an experiment and I hope you will like it so let us begin.

WhatsApp Image 20200830 at 21.39.01.jpeg

Again, I used some cheap pastels, paper, black marker, tape, and a lot of patience. My pastels are so cheap, they start to come off the paper as soon as I start to blend so I have to do this move that is not helping me so much but does not peel off the pastels so much.

I have to learn a lot about this technique but again I'm not managing my time as well as I want to so it is taking, well, time :D

Let us begin. First I prepared everything in front of myself. I had all my tools and a bottle of whiskey yoo ho hooo :D just kidding.

WhatsApp Image 20200830 at 21.39.01 10.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200830 at 21.39.01 9.jpeg

The first step was to draw background layers and prepare everything for the black marker. I got those color layers from the top of my head and first I didn't like them but I turned ok in the end. I started to blend those layers and the colors just started to blend in one ugly grey color. Maybe I was blending too much.

After that little disaster, I just started to add lines of every color I used because, frankly, I didn't know what to do.

WhatsApp Image 20200830 at 21.39.01 8.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 20200830 at 21.39.01 5.jpeg

Ok, those lines helped a lot. I found a way for making something ugly into something ok hahha :D

After vigorous blending and adding some color lines I got something I could work on. My first thought was that I'm gonna throw this piece in the trash but I was a little persistent and I'm happy about it now.

The next step was drawing some trees with a black marker and making some kind of sketches for the mountain.

WhatsApp Image 20200830 at 21.39.01 3.jpeg

I had fun doing this (except the first part) and I'm happy I tried this technique because I don't really know how to draw and every help is a big help for me.

So, I want to show you the final look of my little drawing. Also, I will ask you something in a few seconds and would be so happy if you help me.

I can't describe to you the feeling when you peel of that tape of the drawing. At the same time, it is satisfying and drawing looks so much better. It is like a magic trick :D I want to learn more tricks with this tape. Maybe cutting some shapes out of it would do the magic.

WhatsApp Image 20200830 at 21.39.01 2.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 20200830 at 21.39.01.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 20200830 at 21.39.01 1.jpeg


WhatsApp Image 20200830 at 21.39.00.jpeg

So the thing I wanted to ask. I'm not really satisfied with this mountain and I want you to help me with some ideas. I will call it an art collab :))) Should I just color it black and make some shadows with white pastel or maybe let that yellow be there to see... IIiiiii don't know. I just know that I don't want to ruin this piece.

That's all for today and like always, I wish you a nice and satisfying rest of the evening. Hope to see some comments on my cry for help.

Again, thank you for reading and I hope I'll write to you soon.

gg :))

Sort:  

Congratulations @ylania! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

wooop woooooooop :D

That is a lot of upvotes @ylania! Well done! 😉👍

Nice :) it is quite a lot. Thank you all!! I really appreciate it!

You're welcome @ylania🙂
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.