WITHIN REACH PT.1 - HOW I STARTED MY DREAM (FIRST DAY)

Two years ago my dreams starting to became true, been working for it since 2012 (21 years old that time). I still remember my first day at work October 15, 2012 7AM, I had 100(2$) pesos and i need to fit it until my first payday and i need to wait for it for 15 days. It so hard when you think about it, usually 2$ is only good for 1 day. But i tried my best, i walk to MRT for 1km so i can save 8 pesos, mrt ride from GMA-KAMUNING STATION to BUENDIA was only 12 back then, so i only 88 pesos to work with. My first meal was 20 pesos, 10 pesos rice and 10 pesos of ulam(vegetable dish), and thats my only meal for that day, because on my mind i need to persevere and every peso count. And it is actually hard to survive, using your brain for 8 hours makes you really hungry but its part of survival.

You can only succeed if you know how to deal on every challenge of your life.

Keep fighting. No one wins when you give up.

Sort:  

Hello
Please attach three photos next time you complete the next post. thank you for your understanding.

Thanks for the advice. Just started blogging and I really like those healthy comments. I'm pretty sure it will really help me.

Hello @educateddropout! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Anyways, the best way to start your journey here in Hive is do an awesome introduction post telling us more about your passion and interests. You can choose on whatever information you would like to share and how you got to know about Hive. This will help others be comfortable supporting your works here.

Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions. Feel free to tag @lovesniper @indayclara once you have made your awesome introduction post! See you around.

Thank you! I'm not that good in english but ill try my best to share my life story. Thank you!