You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War Story - Wednesday Walk in Almere, Netherlands | Veterinary help - Refugee Life

in Life Stories2 years ago (edited)

You must be relieved in sorting Gigi out at last. When I had a labrador, she was a bit skinny but it wasn't health related, it's just how she was until she got older.

I have no sense of direction so well done in finding the vet. I bet next time Gigi will show you the way! I've never met a labrador who doesn't like water. At least you won't have to wash her down after she's jumped into a stinky pond. You are both doing great! ❤

PS Yes, don't hesitate in having counselling. Also, walking is very good for your mind as well, especially in the countryside.

Sort:  

but it wasn't health related, it's just how she was until she got older.

Gigi is also a thin girl, she is young still but the doctor said that she is underweight and it happened due to the situation. She will become like before very soon...

I've never met a labrador who doesn't like water. At least you won't have to wash her down after she's jumped into a stinky pond.

I heard that too but I don't know why she doesn't enjoy the water, here a lot of water bodies are available but she seems doesn't enjoy it much. She prefers chasing birds and other small dogs more... LOL

Yes, don't hesitate in having counselling. Also, walking is very good for your mind as well, especially in the countryside.

I won't in fact I have taken an appointment for that. I will start walking more, the summer is coming...

I'm glad you are getting help, you're doing the right thing to heal your mind. It won't take long for Gigi to put weight on either. I wish I had the same problem .... I need to lose a bit! Take care. ❤

Thank you dear, Happy Easter, and have a great weekend...

Thank you Priyan. Same to you. ❤