Celebrating birthday at Ole-Ole Bali!

in Life Stories4 months ago

Throwback to the day we celebrated my husband's birthday which was on the 16th December. Back then, I was really busy in real life and did not have spare time to blog. Let's do it now as a memory in blockchain forever. We celebrated le hubs birthday at one of our favourite restaurant called Ole-Ole Bali.

Birthday Lunch at Ole-Ole Bali!

Ole-Ole Bali has been having this on-going special promo whereby the birthday guest who came on the exact birth day can claim a set of free meal, not simply any small meal, but their best mixed rice.

Look at his happy face! Happy birthday, Darling!

Blessed birthday to my man. I am so glad to do life with you in all sense, exploring the goodness of God, bracing through life's ordeal and also celebrating each other's strengths and sharpening each other's weaknesses. So cheers to more Ole-Ole Bali mixed rice together. Haha!

Mixed Rice All-in-One!

The free best of the bestest mixed rice has all the goodness in there. It came with their signature fragrant rice, bean vegetables, chilli paste we called 'sambal', one 'satay' stick, one snack biscuit, a fried chicken, a beef steak, grilled calamari and prawn, as well as fried onions. All mixed together to eat — yumminess in every mouthful! Big portion too that he could share some with me.

Somehow, in the midst of misunderstanding, my nephew got his free set of rice too! Yay!

Rice with Fried Chicken

I ordered their turmeric rice series too with fried chicken. The chicken was properly marinated and deep fried. Very satisfying to eat. The rice also came with their delicious sambal, side dishes of leafy vegetables and bean vegetables and also snack biscuits. A very big portion as well, so I shared this with my youngest son.

Chicken Chop!

Eldest son wanted to explore all types of chicken chop so he ordered his usual chicken chop. He said it was bombastic. Big piece of chicken chop, properly deep fried, came with huge portion of fries that he shared some with me, mayonnaise salad and a piece of watermelon.

Jansen enjoying the watermelon, lol!

Oxtail Soup & Kerabu Salad!

Mother-in-law ordered a bowl of oxtail soup and 'kerabu' salad to be shared among all. I didn't get to try because I was over full that I couldn't squeeze in anymore food but everyone highly recommended their oxtail soup and kerabu salad. Plus, I had tried their oxtail soup before when I came last time with friends.

Ambience

I really love the ambience here. Cool setting with beautiful lightings as well as big picture depicting their cultures. Also, overlooking some greeneries was a bonus point.

We ended the lunch with family photos and we really hope the restaurant continue this special promo so that every birthday boy and girl can redeem their free set of delicious mixed rice meal!!!

Again, blessed birthday to my hubby!

After that, we walked around the mall, and spent some slow time together, listening to the Christmas band playing.

Sort:  

He has the same birthday as my brother ☺️ in the Philippines, it's the start of 12-night mass (*misa de gallo) or what we call simbang gabi