Smile Your Way Through Life: A Simple Gesture That Changes Everything

in Life Stories3 months ago

3B7FF9E9-51AF-40C5-8F57-808D2AAC7524.png
Hi hivers, it’s me again, @memwuai, and another intro, another blog, of course, hahaha. So this blog is all about what is happening in my day and what has made my day so far, and of course, a lessons that you can apply every single day.☺️

•June 14, 2024•
Me and my friend, Maria, agreed to go to school at SWU (South Western University) for an important task, which is to cancel our enrollment so we won't have to pay tuition once the school year starts at SWU (South Western University).

Our call time is 9:00 in the morning, but as Filipinos, we always follow the Filipino time. That is why Maria arrived at 10:03 in the morning, and I am patiently waiting for her to arrive at our meet-up place, which is in the savemore city of Naga.
When Maria arrived, we immediately went to the stop bus, or what we usually call waiting shed, and thank God that there was a lot of space when the people's jeeps arrived, and then after how many minutes, the seats of the people's jeeps were already full, which is why some passengers were already standing.
EB180388-8073-4872-9FBD-B26D4712006F.jpeg

When we arrived at our first destination, which is the E-mall (Elizabeth Mall), and it was very timing that it was lunch time, that is why we went to the mall first and went to Jollibee to eat some lunch.
7CE1BC60-EB7A-4566-957B-1E4BBC2A7919.jpeg
And by the way, when we went to the South Western University, we always did two rides: the first was to stop in the mall, and the last was to ride a Jeep that is 01k to arrive and go to the South Western University.

After we are done eating, we immediately ride a Jeep that is 01K and arrive at South Western University at 12:32 noon, and the working student there said that it is still lunch break, which is why me and Maria are patiently waiting until 1:00 in the afternoon.
338BD701-D824-463D-B440-756B5516F224.jpeg
When it is already 1:00 in the afternoon, we immediately ask for help, asking questions on how to get a withdrawal form, and gladly, they answer it with a friendly and kind tone.
The student at South Western University said that we would go to the pedro hub to sign, and when we got there, the girl gave us a guide for the steps on how to successfully withdraw our enrollment.

There are six overall steps to follow, and as a non-student at South Western University, we are very glad that the next person to me approaches and asks what the steps are. That is why we join together until the last step.
17EB858B-6280-40D2-9863-2ABE7497A655.jpeg

When we are in step 3, which is the student life/guidance office located on the 2nd floor of the Merlo building, there is a girl waiting and interviewing us about why we withdrawn and canceled our enrollment form, and thank God that my reason is valid and automatically she accepts it.
A59466EE-524C-4CC7-A488-806663978DCF.jpeg
And here is my reason why I will cancel the enrollment: it is because the cit-u (Cebu Institute Technology University) has the best offer for my course, and also because it is convenient for me because it is only one ride, and I also applied for a scholarship that gives a bigger percent, so I really need to grab what is bigger.

After how many hours, and it is already 3:00 in the afternoon, we are already done, and we will just wait for 2 days because they will email us.

We took a picture of our copy before saying goodbye to our new friends and took a little bit of selfies with them before saying goodbye, but there is no goodbye. Just see you later☺️
149B3986-3C82-4E30-B3FE-4BEBF4613155.jpeg

C39D8B97-AC2D-4E3B-9137-704C3DA1BF86.jpeg

7D0BDA49-8334-4FBC-A339-5FE7E8C40ACE.jpeg

After taking some pictures, it is time to go home and ho to our own ways, but before we go to the south bus, me and my friend Maria decided to go to E-mall to buy some cold drinks, and we decided to buy in a little tea station and bought two cake milk teas with a regular size that cost 89 pesos, and we put on an add-on that costs 20 pesos.
D23F0A08-AC08-4528-9A3E-39307863AE82.jpeg

EDC3E41B-691F-4D0F-B423-E6BEBB98E3BD.jpeg

BFD60A3E-CB44-440B-8002-64E3845C1CF4.jpeg
And after how many minutes of staying, we decided to go to the south bus and go to our destination, which is to go home.

So, you see? In just a few hours, we just met and made new friends. It is important to always wear a smile on your face to meet new friends so that you can create positive and lasting impressions. A smile shows openness and kindness, making others feel comfortable and welcomed. It also helps break the ice and encourages genuine connections.
0C4A4D66-7F1F-439F-88B9-FFB38A002CE8.jpeg
Remember, a friendly attitude can turn strangers into friends, enriching your life with new experiences and relationships.
F0C02864-A65B-49DB-8E90-E3C28D877E6B.jpeg

So that's it for today, Hivers. I hope you learned something from my blog🥰 Always put a smile on your face no matter what happens, because smiling is the key to unlocking happiness and spreading joy.

Until next time hivers,bye and lovelots!!💋

Sort:  

Always keep that smile shining, no matter what life throws your way. It brightens your day and lifts others up too!

Thank you! I'm glad you feel the same way. Let's keep sharing those smiles and making the world a brighter place, one smile at a time!😊

It’s been quite some time since I read such a nice blog. That it is quite lovely to see how you can take simple routines and make them into fun events. The manner in which you have expressed the importance of a smile is noble and heartwarming. Stay as bright and continue telling your lovely stories!

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed my blog. It's wonderful to know that the simple routines and moments I share can bring joy to others. Your encouragement means a lot to me. I'll definitely keep sharing my stories and spreading smiles. Stay bright as well!💋☺️

God bless to your college journey Ma'am @memwuai

Thank you so much! Your support means a lot to me. God bless you too ma'am @diamondinthesky!🥰

I'm glad everything went well, I'm glad you have such a good aptitude for everything.

Thank you so much! Your kind words mean a lot to me. I'm happy to hear that you think I have a good aptitude for everything. It really motivates me to keep striving for the best!☺️