You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War Story - Wednesday Walk in Almere, Netherlands | Veterinary help - Refugee Life

in Life Stories2 years ago

First I am glad to hear you both are okay there good news for Gigi at the vets

No wonder she has suffered from stress as have you but good she should build up and recovery her weight soon

Stay safe

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Sort:  

I am also happy that no matter what, I was able to keep Gigi safe and tried to comfort her as much as possible. Things were not normal for both of us but we survived. The area where I used to live in Ukraine has almost been destroyed but the building is still there. For now, I am just seeking and hoping for mental peace...

Thank you so much...

Yes keeping Gigi safe is great and probably is something good that keeps you going at such a hard time

Yes, she is a great companion and the best part is she never stays unhappy or grumpy...