Curie Author Showcase (May 22, 2024)

in Curie25 days ago

image.png

In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered and exceptional content, we wish to use this ongoing section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in the past week. Selected posts are nominated by curators for inclusion in this showcase.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors.

  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).

  • Help us reach more authors by delegating to Curie. You can do so by clicking on the following links:
    100 HP, 250 HP, 500 HP, 1,000 HP, 2,000 HP, 5,000 HP


Featured Author: @davidbright
Movie Review: "The Adjustment Bureau"


So guys, over the weekend, I was so bored and looking for something to watch. Network was so bad and because of that, Netflix wouldn't work. So I switched on my Dstv and then I saw that the movie "The Adjustment Bureau" was just starting. Since I have nothing else doing, I decided to see it.

  • The Adjustment Bureau is a captivating movie which has a blend of romance, science fiction and thriller. It is directed by George Nolfi and is based on a short story by Philip K. Dick. I just couldn't get enough of the movie and so, I have decided to share my thoughts about the movie.*

Featured Author: @oblivioncubed
There's definitely no way this could backfire

Remember when tech giants at least used to pretend that they weren't spying on everything you did?

Pepperidge Farm remembers.

Now, how a company the size of Microsoft thought adding an automatic 'feature' that takes a snapshot of your desktop screen every five seconds was a good idea is beyond me. I am just sitting here imagining a meeting where someone says some dumb-ass bullshit like: "You know what's better than outright spyware? Feeding that data through our proprietary AI and calling it a feature!"


Featured Author: @mimistories
Relationships begin like empty rooms | (ENG/ESP)

Relationships begin like empty rooms.

Both enter through the door with faces of excitement and hope, moving boxes in hand.
They look at each other with wonder, their gazes shining as they meet.
They turn to the room and imagine, both in their heads, a whole world of possibilities before them.
They see all the knick-knacks they can place and arrange in that brand new room.

It will be fun, we'll do it together.


Featured Author: @zihad11
My college life is over from today

Friday the 5th of May 2024 is a night I shall never forget, this was the most epic night for photography ever, and it saved me going to Iceland lol.

A friend of mine contacted me and asked if I was going out to look for the Aurora as it had been forecast for a great storm that evening, it was really cloudy all day but I told him that I would go but will keep an eye out on the weather, as you know with aurora, it's not always predictable, especially in England.


Featured Author: @kesityu.fashion
Violent storms and kind strangers.

The sixth day of bikepacking in France by myself.

The chirping of the first birds on the morning wakes me up. Through the windows of the barn that was my shelter for the night I see the sky, still dark, a few clouds. As more and more birds enter the morning symphony, I pack up my camp. Not a drop of the expected rain had fallen that night. Optimistic, that the forecast would be wrong another time I start cycling into the sunrise at 6am.

Quiet roads, green trees and endless canals on my side, I am excited to see what kind of place I would come across and choose for todays morning coffee.


Posts for this author showcase were selected by Curie curator @alcibiades with the help of other curators. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

Thank you @alcibiades what a lovely surprise, I appreciate!