You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie needs your support

in Curie4 years ago

Oh good @curie are on here as well. When I figure it out I'll delegate whatever little I can to witness if I can figure it out, when I follow the link, it doesn't say how to do it maybe it's because I'm on a pc and not a phone?

Sort:  

Good to see you hear, Donna! It should be a straightforward process if you are logged in on your wallet. Otherwise it will just ask you for a key.

I keep trying to vote for @curie as witness @alcibiades but when it asks to sign in through hive I don't know my hive password? That is when I signed into hive I just used my key/password from steemit but when I try that with the hive sing in , nothing? Also where would I even FIND the hive password/key/ all that stuff, do you know? So frustrating.

All of your keys and passwords are the same for Steemit and Hive. You can see all keys when you log in with master password and go to wallet/permissions (on either steemit or hive.blog). Private posting key is used for posting and voting while private active is for transactions, voting witnesses etc. It's best to avoid using master pass and use only those 2 keys. Hope this helps. :)

I shall try again! Maybe because I didn't sign into hive with the right one, it won't show me my hive passwords, as I can see them on Steemit, but IF they are the same, then great. I'll try using the the 'private active' for @curie witness, thanks for being patience with my ignorance :)