I was crushed in this last Hivechess, a review of my games

As every Friday here comes another summary of the week of Hivechess in Lichess, this week was starred by games that I am not very proud of, even my performance in this tournament was pretty bad if I think back to some tournaments I have played.

Although it should also be noted that this tournament has been one of the most disputed of the whole season, many excellent players who disputed the podiums and I wanted to be in that set, in this tournament I also think I abused the berserk system.

Once again thanks to @stayoutoftherz for putting together these tournaments every week without fail, I get his messages on Lichess every week at the same time and I think it's great the commitment of both the organizers and the players themselves who meet every week.

white vs. jean1301

This tournament could not start in the worst possible way, the first game I lost mostly because of my mistakes and because I wanted to use the berserk in all possible games, big mistake because not only I subtracted much time but also diminished my performance, in this game I suffered for the lack of time plus my opponent played pretty well, this was just beginning and already had two of the games lost.


black vs GVillalobos

The nightmare continued but this time it seemed like it was only because I wasn't playing fast enough with the berserk on, it looked like I was having a favourable position again until I noticed I was losing by time, although I had a queen advantage I couldn't capitalize the advantage and even made a blunder where I was checkmated.

black vs rodrook

After those first unlucky games I finally had a break and won some games, they were not a big challenge but I was demotivated by the lost games, I had a couple of problems to finish the game but this time I had enough time and I could take some extra seconds to get my first 3 points, I was using berserk so I had a hope to get back on the board.


white vs rosmerly

The luck would not last too long and after getting another victory came a new challenge to which I was not ready, I was not yet ready to play with players of this level, and ended up paying dearly wanting to use the berserk again, in this game I was overcome many times and even in some moments I only thought about giving up and continue against another opponent, I still gave a good fight and although I lost again I was finding my form.


black vs GVillalobos

Again against this player and I concentrated on making easy to follow moves and plans that were easy to test me quickly, in this game we were both pretty solid throughout and only at the end I had some good moments where I could finish off the game and get my most important point of this whole tournament, I did pretty bad but at least I could have this.

I won't lie, this tournament was pretty tough from start to finish, I didn't play my best chess and even my performance was excessively low for what I usually play, anyway I'm happy to have participated in a pretty strong tournament and I'm sure that next tournament I'll do better.

Sort:  

I must confess that our games were fucking crazy, we went 1-1 and by the way it's a lot of fun to play against you XD. Good luck for next time (I'm GVillalobos)

Congratulations @dhilan04! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


🥇 If you want to earn profits with your HP delegation and support our project, we invite you to join the Master Investor plan. Here you can learn how to do it.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team