You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hivechess season 8 final result: @sawko wins his 4th title

in The Chess Community3 years ago
I don't see the "you" (my identity) as a separated thing from the "biochemical processes" which are leading to decisions. That's why I wrote they "are" me.
Yes, that's called materialism.
So you wouldn't call decisions "decisons" as soon as they are a deterministic result (or the result of 'deterministic probabilities') of biochemical processes? ;-)

I would add something like "apparent" somewhere, for example, since in this context someone making decisions (regardless of whether they look at themselves materialistically) is the same as exercising free will. Maybe something like: "I am the product of these biochemical processes leading to apparent decisions" or something like that. Like I said, that's valid mostly in a very fundamental level of nature and I got what you mean :)