You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solution of chess problem 79 / Lösung von Schachaufgabe 79

in The Chess Community4 years ago (edited)

If the winning move was unique, then it would be a masterpiece!

For several reasons I completely agree that it's not a masterpiece.
But at least some variants are enjoyable to follow, I think ...

I'm missing the community support in my posts though, even when, according to the community guidelines, this is a place to "post own games" ...

I hear you!

I will try to let you take part in my perspective of the matter:

Currently, my time is very limited (did you notice how rarely I post myself?), and quite some members of the chess community post every single day. For me that means I am simply not able to check all these many chess problems (taken from the internet) and games. As I upvote only manually, not in an automated way, I cannot really curate what I didn't read before.

That's why I grant 5 % upvotes to the 'every day posters': I don't read their posts, so I cannot judge their quality, but at least support them a little bit.
If someone posts less, then the probability is higher that I say to myself: "Lets check that!" (as it's not an every day job, so I am ready to make the effort). And then it may happen that I decide to grant a bigger upvote.

That's my honest answer. I don't say your posts were low quality, but my probem is: I just don't have enough time to read them all ...

Sort:  

Huh, I now understand your reasons. I haven't being posting every day lately, btw. It's okay, I will appreciate your support!