Dumb Moves of Mine

in The Chess Community3 years ago

Although I lose almost every game at lichess bullet tournaments, I keep playing in the hope to see fewer potatoes in my scoreline. Mostly without success. Especially in Hivechess tournaments. I made two nice collections of potatoes in the Hivechess Tournament that was played on Friday 27th of August 2021. Roud 7 2+1 bullet and Round 8 4+1 Swiss. The final score and my potatoes collection you can see here.

Here's a game I played against @lighteye in Round 7.

1.♙e4 ♟e5, 2.♗c4...

2.png

This is a typical move when you play against pacero. A bishop makes an ambush pointing f7, but pacero doesn't mind the point of this strange move. So, pacero makes some dumb move. Then, the queen goes to f3. A giant question mark appears upon paceros head. After pacero makes another dumb move, the queen gives checkmate at f7. But, pacero can bite the bait only at once. And I already bit that bait, so I know that protecting f7 is the key point of the game.

...♞h6, 3.♙d4 ♟f6,

5.png

Just, I didn't mind that bishop c1 intends to give a sacrifice.

4.♗xh6 ♟xh6, 5.♙xe5...

Also didn't mind that the white pawn also intends to go by the path of glory. Black pawn was merciful and fulfilled his wish.

♟xe5,

But, didn't mind that the white queen intends to avenge the sacrifices.

6.♕h4 ♚e7, ♕xe5#

7.png

Well... I wonder how I manage to make such dumb moves.

Sort:  

Не узимај то превише к срцу, @vasigo, ипак је то само игра. Увек можеш да кажеш да си играо ко Каспаров – и он је ономад изгубио од Мамедјарова у седам потеза:

https://hive.blog/hive-157286/@lighteye/of-toxic-politics-and-chess-disaster-engsrp-o-toksichnoj-politici-i-shahovskoj-propasti