The other day was my 41st birthday. | 先日は私の41歳の誕生日でした

in Hive JA8 months ago (edited)

[ENG]
On a sunny day, I celebrated my 41st birthday. Once upon a time, turning 41 was labeled as reaching "early old age," felt somewhat like a minor milestone. However, nowadays it seems that people around their 60s are sometimes considered to be entering that stage. If we assume a life expectancy of 80 years, does that mean I’m at the halfway point? Such thoughts crossed my mind, making me reflect on how time swiftly passes by.

Upon reaching my birthday, I had been buoyantly thinking, "My unlucky year is over; from now on, my luck will surely ascend!" However, upon researching, I discovered that, in actuality, the unlucky age transitions with the New Year. I was slightly deflated by this revelation.

On the day of my birthday, while nothing particularly special happened, enjoying a cake with my family was indispensable. Saying, "Choose one each, just as you like," to my family members, each with varying tastes, we chose 8 diverse shortcakes.

Patisserie La Rose Japonais’ Pistachio Cake (Pixie)

The one I chose was a pistachio cake named "Pixie," which captivated my heart at first glance. Ever since I first tasted this cake, its exquisite flavor has held me captive. Moreover, this cake, which has also won awards at international competitions, has had its taste acknowledged worldwide. "Please, do try it once," I sincerely recommend from the bottom of my heart.

This birthday, alongside the delightful cake, became a time to make new resolutions for the next year, and the next decade. Just like this cake that provides an inspiring deliciousness, I too want to create something that leaves a small impact on the world by the time I turn 50. Such were the fresh feelings that were born anew.

"The translation is by CHATGPT4."

[JA]
ある晴れた日、私は41歳の誕生日を迎えました。
かつて41歳は「初老」と言われ、ちょっとした節目にも感じられた年齢でしたが、今は60代くらいが初老とされることもあるそうです。人生を80年とすると、もう折り返し地点か?
そんなことを思いながら、あっという間に過ぎ去っていく時間に感慨深く思いを馳せました。

誕生日を迎え、私は「本厄も終わり、これからはもっと運が上向くぞ!」と期待を膨らませていました。ですが、実際は年始で厄年が切り替わるという事実を知り、少し拍子抜けしてしまいました。

誕生日その日、特別なお祝いはありませんでしたが、家族と一緒にケーキを楽しむ時間は欠かせません。「一人一つ、好きなのを選んでね」と、バラバラの好みを持つ我が家のメンバーに言いながら、色とりどりのショートケーキを8個選びました。

パティスリー ラ・ローズ・ジャポネのピスタチオケーキ(ピクシー)| Pistachio Cake (Pixie) at Patisserie La Rose Japonais

私が選んだのは、一目見た瞬間に心奪われた、ピスタチオケーキ(ピクシー)。このケーキは初めて口にした時から、その絶妙な味わいに私は虜になりました。さらには、国際大会で受賞を果たしたこともあるこのケーキは、全世界にその味を認められています。是非、一度ご賞味ください。

この誕生日は、美味しいケーキと共に、次の一年、次の10年に向けての新たな誓いの時間となりました。
この美味しさと感動を提供してくれるケーキのように、私も50歳までに、世の中に小さなインパクトを残せる何かを創り上げたい。そんな想いを新たにしました。

Sort:  

たんじょーび、おめでとうございまーす👏ケーキおいしそう~!やば!
!love

ありがとうございます!

是非とも食べて欲しいです!かなり美味しいですよ!
コメントありがとうございます!

@iroha, @mizuo(8/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @go-kyo.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Reviewed and Approved for an Ecency boost. Keep up the good work.

Wave Media

はじめましてジンといいます…

お誕生日おめでとうございます!
ケーキとっても美味しそうです!

初めまして!irohaです!

ありがとうございます!
ケーキ美味しいですよー、日本に帰ってきた際は是非とも食べてください!!

お誕生日おめでとうございます。
41歳、働き盛りですよ!
これからもよろしくお願いします。

ありがとうございます!

40代も馬車馬のように働こうと思います!
引き続きよろしくお願いします!

初めまして。お誕生日おめでとうございます。ケーキが食べたくなりました。

ありがとうございます!
私も誕生日以外だと中々食べないので、思い立ったら是非とも!

ケーキの写真お待ちしております😀