キムチを食べながら暮らしのことを考える Eating Kimchi and Thinking About Life [Japanese and English]

in Hive JA8 months ago

IMG_4344.jpeg
English is below.

キムチを食べながら暮らしのことを考える

私はキムチを食べるのが大好きです。この辺りではおいしいキムチが割と手に入りますが、値段が高いです。私が好きなのは地元の韓国レストランのキムチと韓国人のお友達の作ったキムチです。どちらも本格的な味で美味しいです。自分でもキムチを作ったことがありますが、材料がきちんと揃わなかったので私のはキムチ風です。このキムチは近所の農場ファームで購入したもので、ノバスコシア州のハリファックスで作られたものです。私的にはもう少し辛いものが好みですが、これはこれで美味しいです。

昨日、母に電話しました。過去の話、将来の計画、お金の問題、人生のドラマ、亡くなった家族のこと、買い物、趣味、仕事、勉強、天気などなどたくさんのことを話しました。ほぼ毎日テキストで安否確認はしていますが、電話で直接話すと、やはり安心します。

また母と祖母を訪れたいなと思います。祖母が入居している老人はホームコロナ対策がしっかりしているので、母は祖母をいつでも訪れていいわけではありません。予約制で特別なスクリーンを隔ててしか面会できません。祖母はそのスクリーンがあまり好きではないようで、母に向かって中に入ってくるように言ってくるそうです。もちろん、母は中に入ることはできませんが。可愛らしいですね。祖母はなぜ母が中に入ってこないのか不思議に思っているようです。

去年の夏、祖母のいるホームを訪れたときは、裏庭の大きなガラス窓のあるドアを隔ててLINEで会話をしました。私はウサギのぬいぐるみをプレゼントに持って行きました。帰宅する少し前に祖母が私の存在を認識してくれました。わかってもらえて嬉しかったです。母が言うには、ときどき私のことを思い出して話に出しているようです。祖母へのカードとチョコレートをクリスマス用に送りました。何事もなければ、12月の初旬頃に到着する予定です。喜んでくれるといいのですが。

IMG_4345.jpeg
このキムチは少し酸味が強く辛さが足りないですが、美味しいです。

IMG_4347.jpeg
IMG_4346.jpeg
ご飯と韓国焼肉ソースで豚肉&野菜と一緒にいただきました。

IMG_2655.png
English

IMG_4344.jpeg

Eating Kimchi and Thinking About Life

I love eating kimchi. We have a pretty good kimchi selection in my area. My favourite kimchi is from the local Korean restaurant or my Korean friend's homemade version. Both are authentic, handmade kimchi. I also tried making my own kimchi. However, I couldn't find the exact ingredients, so mine turned out to be kimchi-style. This particular kimchi is from the local farm market, originally from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada. I prefer it a bit spicier, but this one is quite good.

Yesterday, I called my mother. We talked about our past lives, future plans, financial issues, ongoing life drama, deceased family members, shopping, hobbies, work, studies, weather, and more. It's good to text all the time to check on each other's safety. Furthermore, calling and hearing each other's voices always makes us feel good.

I want to visit my mother and grandmother someday in the near future. My grandmother lives in an old age home, and due to COVID-19 precautions, my mother can't visit her often. They have to book visits and they meet in front of a special screen. My grandmother doesn't like the screen and always invites my mother to come inside. Of course, my mother couldn't go inside, and my grandmother wondered why. She is so sweet.

When I visited my grandmother last summer, we talked in front of the backyard's big clear door using a LINE phone. I gave her a bunny stuffed animal. She recognized me just before I left, and that made me so happy. My mother says my grandmother sometimes talks about me. I wrote a greeting card and sent sweet chocolate for her Christmas. I hope the parcel arrives smoothly in early December, and she enjoys it.

IMG_4345.jpeg
This kimchi has a slightly sour and less spicy taste, but it's delicious.

IMG_4347.jpeg
IMG_4346.jpeg
I had it with rice and Korean BBQ sauce, along with pork and vegetables.

IMG_2655.png

46358259-33E4-482F-B809-086895FC0012.jpeg
https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1

Sort:  

お洒落なキムチですね!Koto-artさんなら作れそうなのに。ドイツのものはいまいち辛さのパンチが足りなくて、アジアショップのものはやたらと大きかったり保存料が結構入っていたりで作るようになりました。

お母さん、おばあちゃん生きているのうらやましいです。いっぱいおしゃべりしてくださいね。私はときどき二人がどこかで(おじいちゃんも一緒に)見ていてくれるような気がして、一人でおしゃべりをしています。あやしいけど楽しいです。

このキムチもおいしいですが、酸っぱさが多くて辛味が足りないです。辛いの食べたいですよね。自分で作ったのは、キムチ風味でまあまあでした。

akipponnさんのお母さんの思い出のご飯などのお話を前に読ませて頂きました。家族のメンバーが亡くなってしまうのは寂しいですよね。我が家もどんどんメンバーが減ってしまい、今では母と祖母と私だけになってしまいました。でも側で見守ってくれていますよね!私もよく話しかけています。思い出した時はきっとすぐ側にいますよね!