DeepL Translate is excellent, but DeepL翻訳は優秀ですが

in Hive JA6 months ago (edited)

DSC_1245.JPG
The photo shows the baked cheesecake and tea I had at Doutor coffee shop in Hachiman on January 17th.

As the title suggests, DeepL Translate is very helpful when writing in English, and I'm thinking that we live in a convenient period.

However, if the numbers (the number of people or percentage) in the translated text is incorrect, or parts of the text are missing, I have no choice but to rely on Google Translate. Then, Google Translate displays the numbers more accurately and gives a better translation.

So, although I use DeepL Translate, I think it's better to leave the option of using Google Translate.

Please excuse me for today.

写真は1月17日に八幡ドトールで食べたベイクドチーズケーキと紅茶。

タイトルの通りですが、英語で文章を書く時にDeepL翻訳に大活躍してもらっています。便利な時代になったものだなと思いつつ。

ただ、翻訳した文章内の数(何人とか何%とか)が違っていたり、部分的に文章が欠けたりして、そういう時は仕方なくGoogle翻訳に頼ります。すると、Google翻訳の方が数を正確に表示してましな訳をするんです。

ということで、DeepL翻訳も使いますがGoogle翻訳を使うという選択肢を残した方がいいなと思います。

今日はこの辺で失礼いたします。

Sort:  

I'm just the opposite.
When translating from Russian into English, I like the result of DeepL translator much better than Google translator. Sometimes Google does not even do a good job with back translation when checking DeepL translations))

I think many people feel the same way you do.

This is my personal opinion.

Maybe different instruments work differently with different languages))
Have a nice day!

Yes. It depends on the occasion.

Thanks, you too.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hive-ja.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Thanks. I have been absent from Hive for a few months and things have changed during that time. I would like to use ecency but don't know what to do.