Interview at a welfare facility today/今日は福祉施設で面接

in Hive JA6 months ago

DSC_1257.JPG
This photo is a view of Sankyozawa, where the facility is located.

Last Saturday I went to visit my father who is in a nursing home. The stories my sister told me about my father indicated that his health condition was dire. In particular, the fact that my father had also suffered a stroke and was blind in his left eye due to nerve damage in his brain depressed me even more. There are many more, but I won't write them here.

As long as I don't think about my father and sister, I personally lead a happy life, and the abdominal pain that has plagued me since January 3 has subsided.

Today I went to a welfare facility in Sankyozawa. it is January and there is no snow. It is cold. When I arrived at the facility and knocked on the office door to open it, the staff member in charge of me brought a thermometer and measured my temperature: 36.4°C. Normal. Recently one of my Facebook friends has been infected with COVID-19, so I knew I had to be on my guard.

I waited for a while, and when the time came, I went to the interview room with the staff. We talked about our recent situation. The content of our conversation was so varied that I forgot what we talked about. Yes, she was happy when I told her that I had mailed my artwork for the Japan Independent Exhibition yesterday and that the preparations for the exhibition were now complete.

After the interview, on my way home, I had cheese toast and tea as lunch at Hachiman Doutor, which was about to close on February 2.

This is, well, my daily life. Thanks for reading.

写真は施設のある三居沢の風景。

先週の土曜日は老人施設に入っている父に面会しに行きました。妹から父について聞かされた話は父の健康状態が悲惨であることを示すものでした。とくに父が脳梗塞も患っていて脳の神経が障害を受けて左目が見えていないという事実は私をさらに落ち込ませました。他にもたくさんありますが、ここでは書きません。

父や妹のことを考えなければ、私個人は幸せな生活を送っています。1月3日から悩まされていた腹痛も落ち着きました。

今日は三居沢にある福祉施設に行きました。1月なのに雪がありません。寒いです。施設に着いて事務所のドアをノックして開けると、私担当のスタッフさんが検温器を持って来て、私の体温を計りました。36.4℃。正常です。最近、私のFacebook友だちの一人がコロナになってしまい、油断大敵と思いました。

しばし待って、時間になるとスタッフさんといっしょに面接室に向かいました。近況について話しました。話の内容は多岐にわたり、何を話したか忘れました。そうそう、日本アンデパンダン展のための作品を昨日郵送して、これでアンデパンダン展の準備が完了したことを報告したら彼女は喜んでいました。

面接が終わり、帰りには2月2日に閉店間近い八幡ドトールでお昼としてチーズトーストと紅茶をいただきました。

これがまあ私の日常生活ですね。読んでくださってありがとうございます。