You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Name That Tune: Contest 001

in QuenaSabor2 years ago

hmmm funny, didn't know that it is a thing to post a comment twice now... 😁 but maybe this is because you didn't listen to me. hahahaha

And WHAAAAAT? @albuslucimus you didn't know Al Stewart's Year of the Cat!? 😏 JK! Kinda normal, since he and the song where some mayflies... he actually "wasn't able" to compete with Cat Stevens nor Bob Dylan at the time, similar to the story of J.J.Cale and Clapton

Sort:  

LOL! Yeah, I’m probably pretty limited honestly in what I know about…didn’t even know about the Beatles until after I got out of the army :)

Whaaaaaaat? Man... you're in your twenties only. 😁

LOL! Well, back then I was :) I’m 39 at the moment, but I feel like it’s just a better version of the 20’s 🤣

I listened but had already entered al Stewart as my guess. Let’s try out tomorrows tune a guess right again. 500 Ecency points for grabs

What's an ecency?! 😏